HOMERUN…

So today marks the end of this journey of self discovery and I can honestly say, it has been tougher than every imagined. I though wearing no makeup for 10 days could take me out of my comfort zone and sure it did, but it did much more than that, it consumed me, spat me out and trampled on me, leaving a girl who was extremely self conscious and lacked self confidence in who she was as a person.

on the positive side, it has shown me that society does accept me with or without makeup as majority of the comments were ” you look the same” or ” you don’t look bad at all Cam!” this made me feel good about myself but still not confident enough to go without makeup completely and permanently.

For me personally, I will return to my own ways as that is my comfort zone, but I will definitely not be so completely obsessed with wearing makeup all the time, I can ease on that and can possibly try going to the beach without makeup more often.

This was a successful intervention!

REMEMBER, YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL!

xxxIMG-20150530-WA0004

Leave a comment