Sunday…

After yesterday’s little ordeal at the beach, I am realized, that I actually care a lot about what people think of me, and that I actually do care about their opinions on or about me. Wearing no makeup, is a serious insecurity for me.

its Sunday and I don’t plan on going out, I have done more readings and have come across some information and quotes that could be nothing but true about makeup.

an interesting study was done where photographs of woman with and without makeup were to be judged by random individuals and how easily they would pass judgment of negativity about woman without makeup than woman with makeup.

Findings revealed that makeup have a significant and automatic effect on judgments of attractiveness. Even more importantly, makeup provides additional facial stimuli that influence more long-term, deliberative judgments on social factors such as trustworthiness.

Co-researcher for the study and principal scientist at Procter & Gamble Beauty and Grooming, summarized these findings:

“This means that makeup really can be seen as a tool in a woman’s arsenal that allows her to actually control the way the world sees her,” she said in the interview, but continues by stating that:

“People don’t want to judge a book by its cover, and yet they still do,” she said. “But what matters is how we perceive ourselves. Women can still be confident and competent without makeup.”

After reading this whole article, I stand by what I state, and that is that makeup is in fact a huge confidence booster and that is what it does for me, I feel more attractive and studies have proven that they do contribute to attractiveness when applies correctly, reading all this makes it even more difficult for me to accept the fact that I should be comfortable without makeup, I am finding it very difficult to go without anything on my face, I feel so judged and not in a good way!

Leave a comment